I want to start off by saying I love everything about the Thunderbird app! But I have one slight issue with one of it's features, and that's the closing of an email.
So when you close an email with (CTRL + CLICK), so that it doesn't show up on the bottom half of the application, the e-mail reopens whenever you switch between e-mail address's. This has become slightly bothersome, considering it requires you to (CTRL + CLICK) to close the e-mail once again.
Now maybe it's my own ignorance, and maybe there's a setting within the application that I have not been able to find, that fixes this issue.. but incase there is none, if we could have it close permanently that would be wonderful!