I have 2 devices and I sync the history between the two. If I manually clear history in Firefox, it deletes the history in the local device without performing sync first. That means I lose synced history. The history in my device doesn't get synced before deletion.
Current behavior:
1. Perform clear history. Firefox doesn't sync.
Effect: Unsynced history gets lost because there was no sync operation before deleting local history.
Proposed behavior.
2. Before Firefox clears history, it will perform sync first before clearing history in the local device.
Effect: No history is lost. The history is saved in the synced history before clearing the history in the local device.