cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i have switched from chrome since past 1 month and firefox is just better. the only thing i did not find easy is the option for having multiple profiles to be used at ease, could be better if there was one to easily access seperate profiles for work and home

119 Comments
mfrade

Dirty fix: remove the Firefox snap package and install it as a .deb package; follow this tutorial: https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2022/04/how-to-install-firefox-deb-apt-ubuntu-22-04

Note: this method will create new profile folders, and you'll have to reconfigure Firefox from scratch (or sync it again).

I've been using this solution since September 2022, and Profile Switch works flawlessly.

jorleves

Please add with Firefox 113 a shortcut for create, customize and delete profiles in Firefox, like Chrome or Edge. The people Wii like this. 

jscher2000
Leader

There might be an "Idea" you can vote for over on the Ideas side of this site: https://connect.mozilla.org/t5/ideas/idb-p/ideas

If not, you can post a new one.

Anyway, nothing major is likely to change in Firefox 113. For at least the next few months, you'll still need to use the about:profiles page (see https://support.mozilla.org/kb/profile-manager-create-remove-switch-firefox-profiles).

someone_
Strollin' around

add a better way to create and switch profiles

pls add a similar way to chrome for creating & switching between profiles 

mikededmon

I am also leaving chrome for FF and want this same behavior. I found a plugin that lets you manage profiles and have a button for switching and it works ok, but is not as seamless as Chrome.