I press ctrl + D to bookmark a page and the bookmark editor appears. I then press ESC to close the editor, all with my left hand.
My problem is closing the editor this way also removes the bookmark. I'm fairly certain that up until recently, the bookmark would still be saved.
As a workaround I've unchecked "show editor when saving." Now if I want to change the name or add tags to the bookmark I press ctrl + D twice.
I will probably get used to this, but it upsets me that I unknowingly lost a number of new bookmarks since the change by pressing ESC.