27-08-2026 08:39 AM
I feel like this shouldn't happen:
I'm being offered to accept downloading an update - AND being forced to restart Firefox!
I had specifically changed the setting to ask me for permission before downloading, precisely because I absolutely detest being forced to restart the browser when it's inconvenient (and at work, it almost always is for me).
Yet it still forces me - before I ever accepted the download???
Please make it make sense. 🙂 Am I missing something obvious here, or is this a bug?