cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bring back the open/download options!!

brandwing
Making moves

Will you PLEEASSEE roll back this lousy update! I click on a hundred pdfs online everyday! I don't want to download them all! In fact, I don't want to download any of them! I'm a land surveyor that simply needs to read deeds, plans, zoning and planning documents, etc....I want need the option to open them in a helper app instead of downloading them!!  Firefox, Please fix this!!! It's horrible!!

12 REPLIES 12

lunacy
Making moves

Ditto!
I also review online docs most I do NOT want saved but Firefox now forces them into my downloads folder.
Before I realized that this was happening I had hundreds of unwanted files mixed in with a dozen or so "keeper" files.
That cost me several hours to review, sort & delete.
Before this Firefox F'up I used my downloads folder as a holding To Be Sorted, later, folder.
My workaround (for now) was to create a separate folder I named "Saved TBS" for only files I want.
While this does NOT stop Firefox from also placing a duplicate file in my Downloads folder it does save me additional sorting time of every file Firefox forces into my Downloads folder.
At the end of the day I just empty the downloads folder. A waste of time and potentially money as some ISP's charge additional fees for over limit bandwidth.
This double downloading is a WASTE of bandwidth.
While I like and have used Firefox for years I AM evaluating other browsers in case this stupidity continues.

CaioFonsecaF
Making moves

The worst thing for me is to have all the time to go back to the page that I always need to have it open

jscher2000
Leader

@brandwing wrote: