cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hundred17
Making moves
Status: New idea

When going through emails, I find it a little infuriating that when I open an email, desk with it, then delete it, Thunderbird opens the next email automatically.

It feels like a struggle to simply keep unread emails unread. Wish there was a setting so that deleting an email would just show an empty screen instead of selecting the next email and marking it unread automatically.

16 Comments
jwq
New member

 A request for enhancement (RFE) was filed in Bugzilla as Bug 395151 on 2007-09-05, nearly 19 years ago, and at least 7 duplicate bugs filed in that period. This idea page has been linked to  bug by Wayne Merry (:wsmwk, Thunderbird Team) on 2026-08-23.