cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Firefox scrolling jumps in Facebook

zdvaz
Making moves

When scrolling posts on Facebook, there are random jumps up to 6 new posts forward. It is necessary to scroll back and look for the last displayed post (photo, video, txt). It looks like firefox doesn't remember the last displayed position before updating the cache. It is very annoying because there is always a flicker.

389 REPLIES 389

Still jumps for me, too, with Firefox 111.0.1 (latest version) and Windows 10 Pro. 

Bunk. I've been using "Most recent" for many years, and it's been jumping for well over a year, possibly two.

Sorry. Spoke too soon. As in the past when it seemed to be OK, after a day or two it reverted to jumping multiple posts. So now I'm wondering what the new format is all about.

gpiper
Making moves

FB Scroll-jumps for me so often I'm spending half of my time scrolling back up to see content it "tries" to make me skip.

1artworkz
Making moves

Why hasn't Firefox fixed this annoying bug? It doesn't happen in Google Chrome.

slizgi
Making moves

This bug is known for years, sometimes it goes away for a while, and suddenly appear from thin air with double the power 🙂 Latest FF and W10. Maybe fb container causing it?

I don't think it's necessarily all FB.  I'm using both FF and Safari on a mac and it doesn't happen to much when using Safari and when it does it only jumps about one post instead of the 6-7 posts that happens when I am using FF.  So???????

GButch
Making moves

I'm about ready to make the move to MS Edge.  When will the jumpy scrolling on Facebook get straightened out?  It has been much too long.  I don't really care whose problem it is.  Find a solution and fix it.  I prefer Firefox, but using it on Facebook is maddening. 

Galliwampus
Making moves