Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating and Collaborating with Media in Firefox

kkim
Employee
Employee

Hey, all!

I'm Karen Kim, and I'm a product manager. I'm excited to chat about Firefox Media and Videoconferencing with you on Mozilla Connect! Our goal is to build towards more modern web experiences, and we'd LOVE your feedback on what's most important to you when you go online and choose to use a browser. So, to kick things off...

How can we help you create and collaborate with media in Firefox?

Some food for thought:

• "When I hop into a video chat, I value the following features..."
  • How can we help you brainstorm with coworkers/friends on the Web?
  • What could we do to make an online whiteboarding experience better?
  • How can we best support your content creation, including livestreaming?

Thanks so much for your time and ideas!

28 REPLIES 28

Making moves

a lot of video chat platforms don't support Firefox. some don't support browsers at all. some secretly support connecting from within a browser, but you have to download their client anyway and then cancel the download just to get the button for connecting from within the browser. could this be better somehow?

I want to be able to talk in meetings, but my laptop came with a built in camera. I don't want to use my camera. but the permission dialog gives me a single allow/deny for both. it's a much bigger hassle to allow only one. could this be better?

I sometimes want to screen share during calls. but I've been using a Wayland desktop environment, and I keep having to log out and log back in with Xorg to get anything other than a black rectangle. could this be better?