cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

102.0 changed New profiles will default to using "Threaded" message view

thunderstorm
Making moves

I have been using Thunderbird for 25 years, withstanding all attempts of several organisations to press me into MS outlook.  Now I am getting somewhat desperate. All my profiles, also the old ones are using now trheaded view since the 102.0 version. It is a pitty that this was set the default view and that one is not able to change it permanently as a choice. Threaded view is confusing me in general - I have a well-structured folder organisation of my mail. Furthermore, most correspondents are not consequently using a new Subject when sending emails. Therefore, the automatic default, not changable threaded view using the subject line does not make sense at all. I kindly ask Thunderbird developers to improve the experience of my beloved Thunderbird and make it a choice whether to have threaded or unthreaded view permanently and for all folders: one choice, one click instead of clicking desperately every time I open a folder on view/sort/unthreaded only to have to do it again when I return to one and the same folder after few minutes. Many thanks.

5 REPLIES 5

HP999
Making moves

I agree.  This update with the threaded emails is a royal pain.  Clicking on the first mail opens up all of the linked email as tabs.  Then you have to close them all. Who wants that?  Who thought this was a good idea, TB did not do it before?

wsmwk
Thunderbird Team
Thunderbird Team

@HP999 wrote:

I agree.  This update with the threaded emails is a royal pain.  Clicking on the first mail opens up all of the linked email as tabs.  Then you have to close them all. Who wants that?  Who thought this was a good idea, TB did not do it before?