cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mike3805

I am an IT Professional of 45-years.

It would be nice to have the ability to print a Webpage exactly as displayed.

Currently, PRINT does not do a very good job (sometimes not readable, text overlap, graphics are all over, spacing is off, etc, etc, etc).

Generally, I highlight what I want to PRINT, copy it to WORD and "doctor it up" to look more readable (spacing, font, layout, etc).

5 Comments
Status changed to: New idea
Jon
Community Manager
Community Manager

Thanks for submitting an idea to the Mozilla Connect community! Your idea is now open to votes (aka kudos) and comments.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Matt1
Strollin' around

There is a screenshot function (context menu) that allows fullpage screenshot. However the only options afterwards is to Copy or Download. Firfox could add a Print Command for easier access and print directly from firefox instead of going through extra steps and printing from the systems image viewer.

Nonetheless, until such upgrades are made, I would recommend "Print Friendly & PDF" extension, It generally does a good job. You can edit right in firefox and print or save as pdf, works with most websites that dont use excessive javascripts and frames.

Its what I usually use, but its still not perfect.

sfoster
Employee
Employee

This sits at that interesting intersection between printing and Screenshots. A screenshot will give you better fidelity with what you were looking at on-screen, but then you end up with a bunch of pixels rather than formatted text, so any annotation or highlighting is strictly graphical.